Sweet Girl is going through strange times – I do wonder if hormones are at play.  Anyway, despite really not wanting to, she has managed to do her homework.  She must use words in sentences to learn their spellings.  She has given me permisson to share it with you all.  The given words are in bold and blue, and you should all know that she gets extra marks for making her sentences interesting.  In the last few weeks she has challenged herself to make a complete story from the set of often disparate words… My daughter the wordsmith, how I love her!

A sovereign, in 1066, was in disguise having a coffee at Cafe Nero.  Being incognito, he found that he had to pay.  However, as this was extraordinarily rare the king, whose name was Toby, had no cash in his pockets.  Luckily he had just recently invented the cheques so he took out his feather quill and wrote a cheque to the waiter.  As he handed the cheque to the waiter, King Toby realised in a sudden tsunami of shock how utterly grotesque this person was.  He wore a hippy robe and a jester’s hat with a pale face covered in clown markings.  Queen Tobathena suddenly burst through the wooden doors and screeched at the top of her voice, “Toby, oh Toby, I have some confidential information that is essential I give to you!”.  Upon seeing the piece of parchment in her beloved’s hand, her whole body became stationary with shock.  For five whole minutes she stood there, motionless.  King Toby, to awaken his wife, tickled the beautiful lady under the chin.  Tobathena took one glance at the horrific waiter and immediately recognised him as a hugely influential newspaper reporter who encouraged people to like the king.

I’m told that this is the end.  It is designed to be a cliffhanger, but she also informs me that there will be no follow up.  That’s our lot!  I’m kind of gasping for the rest, but I shall have to live with the disappointment, for this young lady once decided rarely changes her mind.

