Dear Symcox Family
It has taken me a while to get over the surprise of the book you have written about the time on the Canal Boat.
I was totally taken back at the wonderful words, pictures and emotions that have been captured in your write up. In 27 years of working with groups in the outdoors I have never had such a amazing reflection on a journey that captures the event so well.
With your permission I would to forward a copy of the book to Short Breaks as I am sure that this will ensure that families will continue to be supported and offer quality breaks as you experienced and will help to widen the choices as there are lots of other activities we can offer.
Your write up has inspired me and SOLD to get on and design more breaks/experiences  because of the positive outcomes.
For me, it has helped remind me why I do Outdoor Learning and continue to focus my efforts into ensuring quality Outdoor activities are offered by me and my staff.
Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Rob Fidgett
Operations Manager
Surrey Outdoor Learning and Development
For those of you who might like to look at the photobook I made to remember our wonderful April weekend, here is the link.

 

