I have been thinking, and processing, and thinking some more.  There is much that I want to put to “paper” but it is still rather a jumble of threads in my head right now.

Plus, my knitting has taken a life of its own, and I find it hard to put down.  I have a rather special project on the go and it is coinciding with a need to knit for my peace of mind.  I often find that when my mind is full of tangled thoughts, so my fingers feel the urge to knit.

There is something quite magical about using two rigid sticks and a long thread of almost fluid yarn and creating something new, beautiful and useful that is both solid and liquid… a blanket, a garment, some sock (oh swoon, socks… magical, magical knitted things).  My hope is that in my mind I can use the rather strict and rigid analysis of my brain and the gift of a fabulous education to knit those gnarly yet wondrous thoughts into something coherent, beautiful and useful…

So as I knit I think about my simple tangles, and what my next post will likely contain…

In the meantime I love discovering others’ thoughts and keep looking at the blogs of others.  I have to admit to being especially intrigued by those who come to visit me here, looking for those serendipitous similarities between our lives, or conversely the dramatic and fantastic differences.  Come by, visit me and in that way offer me an invitation to your mind…

 

