My gorgeous girl, in a fit of dissatisfaction with life has been begging me to cut her hair. Call it luck, fate, divine intervention or serendipity (I do like the last of those), but I found an amazing blog dedicated to beautiful hairdos for little girls. Here is my first attempt, and she loves it!!

I have to thank the wonderful lady at http://snapbandz.blogspot.co.uk/ for flooding me with inspiration and saving the princess’s locks.

I do love the ending of the film “Tangled”, and it seems fairly appropriate to mention it in this blog, but there is something rather wonderful about a little girl with long hair.

Kesia has had a little look at the snapbandz blog and now wants lots of flowers and positively buzzes at the idea of hair irons to make curls.  What a beautiful thing is her smile…

